October is Here…

Wow-what a crazy week!  Some of my family came in town for my Birthday. I don’t think we could have crammed anymore into a 5 day period than we did!

We took a tour of my Bottle Room….

They gave me a Cool Cooler…..

Presentation of the Cooler

Presentation of the Cooler

We went to the World of Coca-Cola, Pop Culture Room, where we found the Lamp I made and had donated………

And checked out the rest of the WOCC, the Freestyle Machines were interesting to play with…..

Checking out the Freestyle Machine

Checking out the Freestyle Machine

We had lots of good food, a party, a cook out, Waffle House visits, etc.

A Great time was had by ALL!!! 

Thanks for a GREAT Birthday week everybody!

8 Responses to “October is Here…”

  1. tim washburn Says:

    why don’t you ever answer my question about square c c bottle?

  2. Katie Says:

    Hi, I am sorry for leaving this hear. I could not find how to post on the main page. Your collection is wonderful! I have been doing research on this bottle I found. So far I know it’s Anchor Hocking, 1966. It has a 5 on it, which I’m assuming that is the mold number used to make it, and it has a 131..not sure what that one is. Also, it’s appearence..it is twisted. Was a pop cap, clear, and I bleieve 12-16ozs maybe, no etchings so I guess it was a pasted lable, and no city?state. Not sure. It’s not cracked or damaged in any way, and I found it on the bottom of Black river in Missouri. Any thoughts?

    • cocacolabottleman Says:

      Katie
      Thank you for your post! You got it right, the 5 is the mold number. Some glass companies used another set of numbers to denote what glass plant made the bottle, so I think that is what the 131 is.
      The painted label (ACL) is missing from your bottle, probably because it was in the water a long time. Over the years the water will wear down the label. Pretty cool find though.
      Thanks for your question!
      Doug

  3. Rob Says:

    My son is a collector of commemorative Coca Cola bottles and we are trying to find a list of all the Coca Cola commemorative bottles that have been made. Do you have an idea where I could find it?

    • cocacolabottleman Says:

      Rob
      It is hard to find a complete list. There are several older books that are good. Here is one website I know of that has a pretty good list: http://www.angelfire.com/pop2/collectorscorner/PriceList.html
      It is a bit aggravating site with pop up ads, etc. The prices are outdated and it only goes to 1999 or 2000. What I did was to go to the site, copy the pages and paste it in a word document. This allows you to print the pages, put in a notebook, mark off what you have. That way you can take it with you while looking for bottles and see what you have and need, etc. I would also suggest to check out the Coca-Cola Club. See if there is a Chapter close to you. When my nephew was collecting Commemorative Coke bottles, he found a ton of them at conventions and meetings.
      Hope this helps.
      Doug

  4. Rob Says:

    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

