Collections from Around the World

One great thing about my blog is that it sends me reports of visitors and where they are from. I had someone visit the blog that lives in Vanuatu. 

I had to look that place up, it is an island chain about 1000 miles off the coast of Australia. I couldn’t figure out why someone from Vanuatu would be looking at my blog, so I did a search on “Coca-Cola Vanuatu”.

  What came up surprised me! A man by the name of Ernest Kalkoa has a Coca-Cola Bottle and WWII Artifact Museum located at Havannah Harbor.

  I was able to see some photos of his amazing collection. You can read more about his museum here:

http://mcavanuatu.wordpress.com/local-business-flourishing/

 http://www.pacificwrecks.com/people/visitors/tranape/vanuatu/vanuatu.html

Then I came across a seven minute video of him giving a tour of his museum. It is a great video, you can see and feel the passion he has for his collection. It would be awesome to go see his collection, but I doubt if I ever will be able to. At least we have the video to show us. I was amazed that a 1915 Patent Date Coca-Cola bottle made it from here all the way to Vanuatu.

Enjoy the video:  http://www.kissfromtheworld.com/en/video.php?id_video=291

4 Responses to “Collections from Around the World”

  1. John Buchholz Says:

    Doug, very interesting. He indeed has a great passion for his collection!

    • cocacolabottleman Says:

      John, yes he certainly is passionate. Maybe the Atlanta Chapter can take a trip over to his museum! The beaches look great!
      Doug

  2. james green Says:

    I was wondering if anyone has information on a certain coca cola bottle I have. I have searched on and off for 7 years and little if any information. Any assitance would be helpful.
    My bottle is: Stamped Nov. 16,1915 on the bottle and stamped New Castle, Ind on the bottom Thank you for your help.

    • cocacolabottleman Says:

      James
      The 1915 bottle was the first Coca-Cola contour bottle. Your bottle is worth around $20, possibly a little more.
      Doug

Leave a Reply

