September Has Arrived

 Well, with September come cooler temperatures, college football and the auction at the Schmidt Museum!  We won’t be able to make the auction, but I did get to see the sales catalog. There will be some GREAT and rare items going up for auction. We hope to make the second auction…whenever that will be.

With fall almost here, there are a few bottle shows on the horizon. I hope to make at least one before the end of the year. Be sure and check out the Antique Bottle Shows  link and see what might be close to you.

I have had 30,353 visitors to the blog so far. Thank you everyone! Keep the questions coming!

This is a good time of year for flea markets, garage sales, church yard sales, etc. Be sure and check some of them out for those Coca-Cola collectibles.

10 Responses to “September Has Arrived”

  1. Cokebottles Says:

    Thank you Doug, your weather might be getting cooler, downunder is getting warmer. I have purchased a copy of the meusem cataloge already (But but have not recieved it yet.) Ken Cotrell got it for me.

  2. andrew korzeniewski Says:

    HELLO COKE BOTTLE MAN I HAVE A 1 LITER 196O-1970 BOTTLE NOT EMBOSSED HOW MUCH IS THIS WORTH

    PS:IT ALSO SAYS RETURN FOR DEPOSIT:)

    • cocacolabottleman Says:

      Andrew,
      The 1 Liter bottle used in the United States began in 1976 and was used into the 1980’s. THey are worth around $5 to $10.
      Doug

  3. Kim Says:

    Hi! My grandma gave me a 26 oz coca cola bottle and I was wondering if you could tell me more about it. It’s greenish glass and it says coca cola on one side and coke on the other, both in white. Thanks! -Kim

    • cocacolabottleman Says:

      Kim,
      The 26 ounce bottle was first used in 1955 and continued to be used into the 1980’s. The bottle was called the ‘Family Size’ bottle, 26 ounces was considered enough for a family of four to have with a meal, etc. Now one person drinks a 20 ounce bottle in one sitting!
      The value depends on a few things, such as age, condition, etc. Anywhere from $20 for the early version to $5 for a newer one.
      Hope this helps.
      Doug

  4. Kim Says:

    Thank you!

  5. SadCountrySong Says:

    Thank you sincerely for all of the information you provide. I have just ventured out into collection bottles and I’m very much hooked. It’s a great feeling to unearth a little piece of history; and a great feeling to know I can check your site to find out everything about it. Keep up the great work!

    • cocacolabottleman Says:

      Thank you for the compliments! And glad to hear you are getting into bottle collecting! I know exactly the feeling you are talking about when it comes to finding bottles. Good luck with your future digs.
      Doug

  6. Dave Says:

    Hi Coke Bottle Guy,

    I love the dedication to your hobby. It is obviously something you care a lot about and judging by the comments here you are very much appreciated. Can you tell me anything about these bottles ? http://i.imgur.com/W9tCp.jpg

    My eye sight is not what it once was. I can see 67 and not to be returned on the bottom but, the rest is really hard to read. One looks like ‘2057S(or 5) -6K (C)67 2-^^ (being odd up arrowheads or something)’

    Veva

    • cocacolabottleman Says:

      Dave,
      I do enjoy bottle collecting and helping out anyone I can. I looked at your bottles, lets start with the Pepsi, fairly common, maybe worth a few dollars. Now, on to the good stuff! The Diamond label Coca-Cola items are a very popular collectible. There are cans, ACL bottles and your bottles, with paper label. The paper label versions are very hard to find in good shape. The bottles are probably from around 1967, so I am sure you read it right. The other numbers just deal with the bottle mold, etc. that was used. I’ve seen the paper label bottles sell from anywhere around $100 to $200….each. Those appear to be in great shape!
      Thanks for the question!
      Doug

Leave a Reply

