You Never Know…..

Last week I went to the Coca-Cola Collectors Club website to confirm a date for a future Coke Club function.  I hadn’t been to the website in awhile. They have placed some pictures of the Convention we had in July.

Also, I checked out the collector of the month  http://www.cocacolaclub.org/collector_of_month.shtml

I was surprised to see that Hayden had mentioned me being an influence on his collecting.  Sometimes I think that my seminars couldn’t make a difference to anyone. I am glad to see that I have been a positive influence on him.

You never know what your actions will influence in people.

6 Responses to “You Never Know…..”

  1. Angie Says:

    I wonder whether you could enlighten me on a bottle that I purchased in a market stall in the UK. I was told that it was a 1960’s Coca Cola advertisement piece bottle. It is clear in colour with white lettering of coca cola. The lower part of the bottle is slightly worn away and i can only identify 19 CL on it. The neck of the bottle elongates like a swans neck and towards the mouth piece becomes slightly bulbous. No top/cap was with it. Is it worth anything is it a collectable – Can you assist please most Kind.

    • cocacolabottleman Says:

      Angie,
      It sounds like a ‘carnival’ bottle. Many fairs and carnivals in the 1960’s and 1970’s would give bottles away that had been heated and stretched out of shape. They can sell for around $10 to $15.
      Doug

  2. beth mccully Says:

    Hi Doug,Saw your picture from the convention and read Haydens comments and you are so right you do not know what impression you have left on someone!! It was great to see your sister!! Miss all of you and will have to come for a visit. You are still my favorite nephew -Love you, Aunt Beth

  3. quickquestionaboutcokebottle Says:

    Hello,

    I was wondering if you were able to help me determine the value of a bottle.

    The bottle is unopened and says it’s 1pt 10 FL ozs.

    I believe the bottle was purchased in Cincinnati, Ohio over 50 years ago.

    The bottle is a little greenish in color and the cap says that it was bottled in Miami, FL bottling co. In addition, the bottle also says it was registered in the U.S patent office.

    Thanks a million for any insight you may have on the bottle.

    • cocacolabottleman Says:

      Hello,
      The size bottle you have is called the ‘Family Size’ bottle. They were used from the mid 1950’s into the 1980’s. They are worth around $10 or so.
      A great bottle though.
      Thanks for the question.
      Doug

Leave a Reply

