Could Be My Best Month…

Since starting my blog in September 2009, I have had over 16,000 visitors. And this month may be a record breaker for most visitors in a month!    The numbers amaze me!  I have been surprised how many people have asked questions here as well as on my interview with Collectors Weekly.   Someone recently told me I am the ‘Dear Abby’ for bottle collectors.  I’ve enjoyed answering all the questions and look forward to keep on doing it in 2011.

4 Responses to “Could Be My Best Month…”

  1. rod Says:

    Hi, How do I find out what year my Coca Cola Bottle was Manufactured?

    I have about 82 6 1/2 fl. oz. bottles that are heavy and a greenish color.

    Some of them have a Town & State on the bottom and some that don’t have anything on the bottom have a number on the side, for example 7 with it looks like a cirlce with an xx symbol in the middle then 32.

    Thank you for your help.

    • cocacolabottleman Says:

      Rod,
      The 6 1/2 oz bottles were used from the 1950’s to the 1980’s. Check the number on the side of the bottles, for example 68 (symbol) 34, 1968 would be the year, the symbol is what glass company made the bottle, the last number is the bottle mold used to make the bottle.
      Doug

  2. Sandra Hill Says:

    We have an amber straight side coca cola bottle that we found at a construction site. It marked Little Rock Arkansas. Wight the number 322.
    All of this is on the bottom 6″ of the bottle. Pleae help us identify it.

    • cocacolabottleman Says:

      Sandra,
      The Little Rock bottler opened in 1903. So your bottle would be from 1903 to around 1916. By 1916 the new contour bottle was available to Coca-Cola Bottlers.
      Depending on condition, worth around $40 to $50 in very good shape.

Leave a Reply

