Gearing Up For 2011…..

Well here we are in 2011, with the first month almost gone!   With the new year here, bottle shows will be starting around the U.S., be sure and check out the link on my main page- Antique Bottle Shows and see what might be happening in your area.  The shows are a great place to meet fellow collectors, find out about the bottles you have, etc.  We look forward to the shows and seeing old friends, many we only get to see once a year at the show.

    We hope to make several shows this year.  I need to get rid of some of my duplicate bottles, and of course look for those elusive Coca-Cola bottles I need.

  Also this year, the National Convention of The Coca-Cola Collectors Club will be held in Atlanta, the Mecca for Coke enthusiast. If you are not a member of the Club, you should look into joining this year. The Convention should be huge AND with Coca-Cola celebrating its 125th year, there are sure to be many items issued that Club members will have access to.

 Be sure and try to make at least one Antique Bottle Show this year, you will be surprised at what you might find!

4 Responses to “Gearing Up For 2011…..”

  1. George Wallace Says:

    Im trying to find a 1923 guin alabama coke do you know of any body that has one thank you

    • cocacolabottleman Says:

      George,
      I don’t know of anyone that has this bottle. But, I will keep an eye out for one. I will let you know if I find one.
      Doug

  2. Jack Navitsky Says:

    My late wife left me 5 filled coke bottles from the plants in Virginia that closed in the 1960s. They still have caps and never opened. I think the earliest is in the mid 1950s. She always wanted to see what they might be worth to a collector. All of the bottles are from closed coke cola plants that have closed. I am certified in thermo processing but know nothing about bottle collecting. Thank you for any in-fo you can give me. Jack Navitsky

    • cocacolabottleman Says:

      Jack,
      Many factors come into play what the bottles may be worth. Such as, condition, what size the bottle is and what type of bottle (No Deposit bottle or a returnable bottle, etc.).
      From your description I assume they are returnable bottles. They could be worth a few dollars (for the 6 1/2 oz size) to around $10 for a 26 ounce bottle. If you have time, leave a description of the bottles and I will see if I can pin down a price for you.
      Doug

Leave a Reply

