I Made The Top 10!!

Well, 2010 was a very busy but good year for me, what with my book, interviews, etc.   I received an email from Collector’s Weekly about my interview and it made it in the Top 10 Favorite Interviews of 2010.   I even beat out American Picker, Mike Wolfe! 

  Check out the Top 10 List at:

http://www.collectorsweekly.com/articles/top-10-collectors-weekly-interviews-and-blog-posts-of-2010/

2 Responses to “I Made The Top 10!!”

  1. anon Says:

    i have an unopened bottle thats very tall and slim stretched contour glass 25 FL. OZ
    – ABOUT THE LENGTH of my arm – given to my father appprox early 70’S

    Southern Bottlers Isleworth manufactured-its on the bottle cap (UK) which began 1968 so the timeing fits.

    the coca cola design is printed on in white there isnt any emboss mark underneath the bottle but there is an embossed marking lower down on the bottle…

    I have never seen another bottle like it or on the web, but came across your interview while trying to find it, which was very interesting. So thought id ask!

    • cocacolabottleman Says:

      Anon,
      Has the bottle been altered, stretched out of shape? Here in the U.S. that was very popular to do to bottles in the 1970’s. They gave them away at carnivals as prizes, you could buy them at novelty stores, etc. They really aren’t worth a great deal, maybe sell for around $10 to $20 in the U.S.
      Hope this answers your question!
      Doug

Leave a Reply

