Mello Yello Zero Coming Out?

The last year or so I have given up sugar sodas and have changed to the Zero counterparts.  I really enjoy the Coke Zero taste.  I was disappointed in no Mello Yello Zero though.  I heard through the grapevine that Mello Yello Zero is supposed to be introduced on April 2, 2011.

   I can’t wait!

15 Responses to “Mello Yello Zero Coming Out?”

  1. Diamond Says:

    I tripped over myself when I found a MY ZERO last week!!! Tasted great. Like “MY Zero”. Now if it was only available everywhere!!!

  2. NDTANJA Says:

    I finally found it in North Dakota! I am at peace now. I bought every 12 pack that Target had. I am down to my last 2 of Vault Zero, so it couldn’t have appeared at a better time!

    • cocacolabottleman Says:

      LUCKY! I still have not been able to find it here in the Atlanta area. Enjoy one for me!
      Doug

  3. Dave Mooney Says:

    Any luck yet? I see a billboard for it where I live in Gwinnett County (GA), but haven’t been able to find it yet, either.

    • cocacolabottleman Says:

      Dave,
      I found a fridge pack back around Mothers Day at a grocery store two towns over. But, I wasn’t having much luck finding it closer to home. I managed to find a few fridge packs at a grocery store close to my mothers. Not every store is carrying it, but it is available in the metro Atlanta area. I am going to ask the local store manager and see if he can order it for me.
      Good Luck in your search!
      Doug

  4. Pam Gregg Says:

    I am a big fan of the Mello Yello Zero.Has it’s own unique taste and hoping it will be in my area for a long time.When will it be coming in the 2-liter & 20oz.bottles?

    • cocacolabottleman Says:

      Pam,
      I am with you, I enjoy the Mello Yello Zero taste. I am still having difficulty tracking it down here. I have to drive to a grocery store out of the way to find the fridge pack of Mello Yello Zero. I have only seen the 20 oz bottles in a vending machine at Pemberton Park, next to the World of Coca-Cola.
      As far as the 2 Liter, I have not seen them….yet. I hope that they will soon be made available. Sometimes it takes a little time for the bottlers to get everything they need to bottle a new drink.
      Good luck in your search!
      Doug

  5. cushcalc Says:

    Found at Hyvee’s in Des Moines, when there on a trip. Loved it! Better than Vault Zero, better than original Diet Mountain Dew, FAR better than current Diet Mountain Dew which I can’t stand. Looking for it in Colorado. Will call local distributor.

    • cocacolabottleman Says:

      Hope you are able to track it down in a store close to you. I agree, I like it better than Diet Mountain Dew. I was never a big Vault fan.
      Doug

      • cushcalc Says:

        Still not available here in Denver area, although regular Mello Yello is now in most grocery stores, which I take as a hopeful sign that Zero is coming. I called the local distributor and they said hopefully by late summer. (?)

  6. Carolyn Says:

    They had it at Kroger here in Nashville about three weeks ago- but now they don’t carry it. I really liked it & can’t find it anywhere in 12 packs. They still have it at Shell in 20oz bottles.

    • cocacolabottleman Says:

      Carolyn
      It has finally began to show up closer to my home at a few stores I frequent. Be sure and ask the store manager to order the Mello Yello Zero if you can’t find it. That is what I did and now they are stocking it.
      Doug

  7. Mike Kane Says:

    is it better than diet mellow yellow?

    • cocacolabottleman Says:

      Mike,
      I never had Diet Mello Yello, so I can not compare them, but the Mello Yello Zero tastes a lot like regular Mello Yello.
      Doug

Leave a Reply

