2011 Right Around the Corner…

I hope everyone had a great Christmas and found some Coke items under your tree.

  I got some new bottle brushes (my old ones had seen better days), a Coca-Cola bottle from South Africa that was issued during the World Cup. It has a soccer ball design embossed in the bottle.

  I also received the Coca-Cola 125th Anniversary Monopoly game.  A special addition using Coke collectibles instead of street names.

Speaking of the 125th Anniversary of the Coca-Cola Company, rumour  has it that there will be special celebrations and Coke collectibles available at some point next year, 2011. As I hear things I will pass them along to all of you.

 Hope 2011 is the best year yet for you!

2 Responses to “2011 Right Around the Corner…”

  1. Rob Goldman Says:

    I love that you have this blog. As I said in my comment to your article, we have thousnds of Coke bottles in wooden cases. Please let me know if you have suggestions on how to find a home for them. And we also have two old Coke machines for the 6.5 oz bottles. Everything was already there in the fifties when i worked in our family business as a kid. Store started 1920 Thank you. Robert

    • cocacolabottleman Says:

      Rob,
      Check the Coca-Cola Collectors Club Website and see if there is a Chapter close to you. If so, contact them and see if someone might be interested. Also a listing on Craig’s List may help.
      Doug

Leave a Reply

