On the Radar

  As you may know I wrote and published a book on Coca-Cola bottles. I had to wear the hat as the publisher and do all the ‘publishing requirements’ to ensure it being listed at various websites, etc.  I registered the ISBN last year and was supposed to see results in a month or two. 10 months later the book is finally starting to show up in various places, such as Google Books.   Hopefully, places like Amazon, Barnes and Noble will start to pick it up.

  I added a link under ‘Great Links’ to see my book on Google. Here is the link if you just want to check it out. http://books.google.com/books?id=puYhQAAACAAJ&dq=the+coca-cola+bottle+doug+mccoy&cd=1

 The book has been all me, I did the photography, layout, etc.   So I am excited to see it finally begin to show up as a small blip on the radar.

2 Responses to “On the Radar”

  1. tammy sue Says:

    Hi I have a large regular sixed refridgerator that is shaped like a can of coke with the tab on the top. It still works and we have always used it, and have had it in our family for approx. 30 to 35 years. My sister won it at a grocery store. The price tag on it was approx. 1200. in United States of America currency. I would like to know what its worth. I can send you a picture. Friends of ours said its probably worth $20,000. in canadian dollars because its so rare. I can’t even find a pic of it on the internet anywhere. I plan to go to the coca cola company in Winnipeg with a picture of it and see what they can tell me, as well as what you knowledge you could share about it. Please respond.

    • cocacolabottleman Says:

      Tammy,
      Coca-Cola has given away many promotional items through the years. It may worth some money, but I don’t know if it would be worth $20,000. Many of Coca-Cola items from the 1890’s to early 1900’s don’t bring that kind of money.
      It is a good idea to check with the Winnipeg office and see what they may know about it.
      Good luck!
      Doug

Leave a Reply

