Springtime in Atlanta

  Recently the Atlanta Chapter of the Coca-Cola Club held our annual convention, Springtime in Atlanta.  Always held the week before Easter. We had over 400 people attend this year from all over the world, Australia, Belgium, Spain, Austria, etc. 

    The week consists of  a silent auction, live auction, room hopping and visiting with fellow club members we only get to see once a year.   What is room hopping you ask?  Many people bring items to sell, so we open up our hotel room door and allow the club members to shop in our room.  We probably had at least 20 to 30 rooms this year. It is like a Wal-Mart of Coca-Cola memorabilia from around the world.  I didn’t buy much this year, but one item I found was a wooden Coca-Cola crate that is from around 1903-1907. Think about it, a wooden crate over 100 years old!  I did find several bottles from the 1960’s (all $1 each) to fill up some of my newer crates I have on display.     It is a great time. Next year we won’t have Springtime convention though, since we will be hosting the National Coca-Cola Club Convention here in Atlanta.  June 28th to July 3rd, 2011.  Now THAT will be the convention to attend.  Whenever the Club has the National here it is usually HUGE. In the past we have had over 1000 people attend and some great and rare items show up.  So, join the Coca-Cola Club and you can attend this convention!

2 Responses to “Springtime in Atlanta”

  1. John Says:

    Doug, I’m a long time Coke fan. I started adding to a small Coke commerative bottle collection I had. I have approximately 125 8 oz bottles and the same approximate number of 10 ounce bottles. I have a few old bottles. I would like to sell most of them and would be pleased to have someone like you look at them and possibly buy them or refer me to another collector. I would appreciate your emailing me, so that we can get in touch. Thanks.

    • cocacolabottleman Says:

      I would love to help you with your collection. I would like to know what bottles you have in the collection. I also know a few collectors in your area that may be interested too.
      I’ve sent an email to you a few days ago. Hope to hear from you soon.
      Thanks! Doug

Leave a Reply

