Random bottle thoughts:

I don’t know if you heard or not-Beyonce has created a new fragrance called Heat.  What does this have to do with antique bottles you ask? Well. When it came time to design the fragrance bottle Beyonce explained “We thought of making the bottle look like its on fire. I wanted something with an antique yet modern feeling. I love antique bottles – my mother had a collection of them when I was growing up.”

 Another antique bottle collector: Jimmy Carter, the first U.S. President to collect antique bottles. He began collecting bottles as a child, finding many of his bottles digging. His collection is on display in Plains, Georgia at the Jimmy Carter National Historic Site.

 You just don’t know who has collected bottles and how it has played an influence in their lives.

I have tried to find out what other famous antique bottle collectors are out there, but I just can’t find any information.

Leave a Reply

