Having a Ball

I am always interested in seeing other bottle collectors display. Someone sent me this link to an article about a Ball Canning Jar collection.  Some of my first bottles were Canning jars, from my Great-Grandmothers basement. She canned for many years and had some very old bottles. She made THE best catsup. WOW-wish I had some now. Unfortunately we can’t find the recipe for it, but I still have some of the jars in my collection, empty of course.

This is a great display. Wish I had room like this to display in. Check out the story:  

http://www2.wcoil.com/~aux/MB/MB.html

Leave a Reply

